4th and 1st

The summer flew by – like BOOM – done. School arrived just as we were all beginning to long for the routine. We spent the last days of summer running back and forth to both kids’ schools between interviewing, testing, orientation, supply shopping, meet-the-teacher, laptop pick-up, etc.

Leah got the young, fun teacher for 4th grade. I was so so so so so impressed at the orientation. She is smart, energetic and incredibly creative. Leah is going to have a great year!!!

Leah got cold waiting for the bus yesterday morning! It was 59 degrees! In August!

Michael had one extra day of summer. His first day was today!

This is a re-enactment of actual events!

Leah knew Michael was a little nervous about going to a new school. I was so happy that she gave him a kiss on the forehead that I asked her to do it again so I could take a picture! (I know… how modern.) Mommy loved it both times!

Michael’s teacher is very sweet and I was impressed with how calm the classroom was. That’s exactly what we wanted!

We brought Michael’s buddy Holden home with us after school. I asked the boys how their first day went. Michael said, “It was pretty good, but I can’t say I love it.” Holden said, with some surprise and animation, “Well, Michael, nobody LOVES school.”

I think it’s going to be a great year.

2 thoughts on “4th and 1st

  1. The kids look so grown up!!!
    Seeing my house in the background made me tear up…
    Love that they both are going to have a great year!
    Love and miss you dearly 🙂

    Like

    • Awwww thanks! I saw a picture the new neighbor posted of her son’s first day of school and it looked so odd to see another child in front of “your” house!

      Like

Leave a Reply

