Super Fudge

I loved Judy Blume books when I was a kid – but I couldn’t quite relate to Peter Hatcher’s complaints about his little brother in Tales of  4th Grade Nothing or its sequel series: Super Fudge, Double Fudge, Fudge-a-mania, etc. I was the youngest child – and, of course, not irritating at all – and I always desperately wanted a little brother!

Lucky Miss Leah!!! She has a little brother!!! Oh the joy!!!  

Leah loves Michael very much – with all her heart – but about half the time she wants to clobber him. Michael has already realized that singing, “Leah and Andrew sittin’ in a tree…” infuriates her. (She and Andrew are BFFs – period. I told her to just roll her eyes so her reaction is less rewarding – ?) Michael will positively torture her as a teenager. I can just picture him wanting to tag along on dates someday…

Using a fork is just soooooooo taxing.

If you follow me on Instagram, then you’ve seen these pictures. Michael said to type in jungle man! I just wanted evidence of his manners for his senior/graduation slideshow someday! Or perhaps the rehearsal dinner for his wedding?

This is the stuff that bugs Leah now and will absolutely have her come un-done in a few more years when everything is “sooooo embarassing”…

Michael insisted on riding to the Chick-fil-A drive through wearing only underpants. I said, “What if the drive through worker says [in a sing song voice]: Underpants! Underpants!” Michael just shrugged and said he wouldn’t mind. So Leah and Andrew pulled their shirts over their faces. They said they were hiding their identities.

You can see how deeply offended Michael was by their reaction. (Ah, sweet satisfaction!) He’s going to have fun with this. Maybe I should buy Leah the Judy Blume boxed set?!?

Leave a Reply

