Perking up the Patios

The weather has been amazing lately (when it’s not raining) which has me dying to get outside and enjoy some outdoor living! Bryan sat on our side porch on Easter Sunday. The weather was perfect and that porch is shaded most of the day. I think we are really going to enjoy it now that the pergola is in place! Pictures of that coming soon…

I have been on Pinterest today putting together ideas for perking up our outdoor living spaces to entice us to spend as much time as possible out there! Fresh air! Sunshine! Birds singing! I started pinning a big collection of things that will match what we already have.

patio ideas

I was waffling between neutrals with a light aqua and neutrals with a citrus gold – and without meaning to do it this way, I landed with the porch and patio accessories matching each other!

You can see some of the chairs from our side porch in the picture of Bryan above – they’re light brown with gray cushions. We also have gray woven chairs like in this picture below, so I’d like to add a rug to cozy up the space and throw in a couple of outdoor pillows. I’m thinking this…

patio ideas 2

OK, with that sorted, I started thinking about the back patio. It’s awful right now. I need to haul the rug to the curb – it’s probably harboring typhoid! I got it off eBay last year as an “indoor/outdoor” rug. It’s an indoor rug – fuzzy, soft and rotten because it has been soaking wet for 365 days. You know, eBay is hit or miss. #totalmiss  We have an antique bronze colored iron dining set out there as well as the hammock, so I am thinking this for rug and cushions…

patio ideas 3

Sources: Lowes (furniture), Target (rugs and cushions).

Most of this is on sale at Target right now plus you get free shipping. I’ve done a lot of looking and it’s hard to beat the prices and quality of Threshold and Smith & Hawken from Target.

P.S. I don’t get paid to say that – or anything – on this blog!!! All opinions are my own. 🙂

One thought on “Perking up the Patios

  1. Pingback: Let’s live outside as much as possible… | …At Home in the Cove

Leave a Reply

