And on Sunday, she rested…

I’m wrapping up my favorite kind of weekend – one where I work hard on Saturday and look back with achey muscles and a sense of accomplishment. And then on Sunday, I do nothing.

I have so many pictures to share this week of the gardening I’ve been doing this weekend – with a little help from my brother Steve!

But for now, I’ll just say I hauled the hammock over to the oak tree this afternoon and enjoyed the breeze and the sun…

      

Sweet bliss, friends!

I did make it to church this morning to welcome the new minister and his family. Mom and Dad posed for a picture in front of the gorgeous azaleas and oak leaf hydrangeas growing outside the church…

Leah was freezing as the wind whipped up… It’s been threatening to rain all day!

    

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!

Leave a Reply

