Of shrubs and trees…

You know I’m in love with Springtime, right? I’ve mentioned this? #maybeonce This was our view last night as we crossed the mountain headed back into The Cove. I had to pull over and take a couple of pictures. Half the times I have ever said, “Oh, I love living here…” I was looking at this:

 

So, I mentioned it was a productive weekend in the garden… I’d reserved a burning bush at the garden center and asked Steve to help me carry it home because I didn’t think I could cram it into my car.

This is Steve saying, “That’s a tree! Not a shrub!”

As it turns out, that joker weighed about a billion pounds and there was no way I could have gotten it into my car much less into the ground on my own. Steve says I have a tendency to under-estimate the work involved in most stuff. Maybe so – maybe that is why I am able to get out of bed every morning! Ha!

I could spend hours strolling through a garden center.

Some women can’t resist a deal on a pretty pair of shoes… I crumble over pretty plants. Steve said, “You said one shrub…” He drove home with a plant in his lap. Michael looked like a jungle explorer in the back seat and I was sharing my spot with these lovely Irises!

This is a close-up of my Burning Bush. It will be 6-8′ at full height (about 2 m) and the leaves turn brilliant red in the Fall! It’s a gorgeous plant.

Totally worth it!!!

Leave a Reply

