My cat Lima

Remember that silly song from childhood that goes, 

My dog Lima loves to roam. 

One day he came wandering home 

full of fleas and very un-clean.

Where in the heck has Lima been?

  

I’m renaming Claire… our cat “Lima” loves to roam. My friend Libby lives two streets over and texted me this photo this morning. Apparently, Claire visits them regularly! She hops over the privacy fence and looks at them through the window! Isn’t that crazy? I wonder if she smells the scent of our kids since Leah and Michael walk over there regularly. (Michael plays with Libby’s son and Leah plays with the little boy across the street.) 

It seems like Claire is always here – usually inside and quick to come to the door if I call for her outside. #apparentlynot 

Very interesting.

Leave a Reply

