Stevie Food!

The other day, my brother Steve said he wanted to go grocery shopping and bring over food to cook dinner for all of us! (I swear he really was mean to me when we were kids, although he says it’s not true and he’s so sweet now that the kids won’t believe me!) Anyway, I was excited because he said he was going to make a recipe he hadn’t cooked for me in eons.

As Steve started cooking, I pulled out notes I’d taken at his house in Charlotte, NC back in 1999 when he first cooked this for me and our older brother Hal. I tried re-creating it a couple times over the years. The Pickapeppa sauce is the critical ingredient!

It’s unbelievable. You just have to try it.

Here’s a picture of my sweet girl Leah watching Stevie cooking – just because she’s adorable and this picture is so her and she’s growing up so stinking fast that I am going to blink and she’ll be driving back to college from a weekend home. <sigh> I love this girl. ❤

I love my sweet brother, too!

2 thoughts on “Stevie Food!

  1. Sure would be nice to have Stevie as a close neighbor,Nephew! Might have to schedule a visit to Uncle Bob’s at Wolf Spring’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

