O Canada

The other day – in a moment of exasperation – I let out a big sigh and said something about running away to Canada. Michael got out the globe to identify places where snow will mound up against our door all year round… and he found some. Ha!

I checked and it’s 65 degrees colder in Baker Lake today than here in The Cove – and I am wrapped up in a cozy faux fur blanket. Brrrrr! I may not be cut out for Canada.

This reminds me of a funny story my Gran Gran told me once. My Uncle Hoyt was about 9 years old and he was mad at Gran Gran about something so he said he was running away. She watched him walk all the way up the road, stop, turn around and walk home. As he came in the door, he said, “I decided to forgive you.” Ha!

Leave a Reply

